Menu
Contact

04 42 28 04 77

Caroline Bancel & Fabrice Joyeuse
2070, route du Seuil - 13540 Puyricard

Vault

Open from monday to saturday

9h - 12h 15h - 19h

This field is invalid
This field is invalid
This field is invalid

Le domaine

When we took over the winery in 2007, there was never a doubt in our minds that our 10 ha (25 acres) of vineyards would be devoted to organic farming. We’ve always kept the use of winemaking additives to a strict minimum, and currently comply with all requirements for organic vine growing.

Our vineyards now cover 15 ha (37 acres). Next to the oldest vines that we lovingly tend, we’ve added new vine types to diversify our varieties and enrich the aromatic range of our vintages. At the winery itself, we inaugurated our new cellar in 2014, which enables us to work more efficiently and to welcome visitors for tasting and sales at the estate.

As we’ve gained more experience and know-how over the years, we’ve continuously strived to craft wines that express the unique characteristics of our terroir, of each grape variety, of each year’s harvest, and also that capture our unique story and our passion. We try to put it in each and every one of our bottles.

Caroline & Fabrice

 

The terroir

Located on the southern slope of the Trévaresse hills, our vineyards are at an altitude of 380 meters. The layer of earth beneath our extremely rocky clay-limestone soils is quite thin in certain areas, and closer to a hard limestone that provides the wines with their mineral quality. The Mediterranean climate is often very dry and hot, but with cool nights for exceptional grape ripening. The northern “Mistral” winds that blow through our region are softened by the Trévaresse. Our Provencal landscape includes vineyards, olive trees, almond trees and evergreen oaks.

Menu
Contact

04 42 28 04 77

Caroline Bancel & Fabrice Joyeuse
2070, route du Seuil - 13540 Puyricard

Caveau

Ouvert du lundi au samedi

9h - 12h 15h - 19h

Ce champ est invalide
Ce champ est invalide
Ce champ est invalide

Le domaine

Nous avons repris le domaine en 2007. Dès le début, le choix de travailler les 10 hectares en agriculture biologique s’est imposé comme une évidence. En cave, l’utilisation de produits œnologiques a toujours été très limitée et répond aujourd’hui au cahier des charges des vins Bio.

Aujourd’hui, le domaine compte 15 hectares, à côté des plus vieilles vignes que nous bichonnons, de nouvelles plantations viennent compléter la diversité de nos cépages, et enrichir la palette aromatique de nos cuvées. Côté cave, un nouveau chai inauguré en 2014, nous permet un travail plus efficace, ainsi que l’accueil et la vente au domaine.

Au fil des ans, notre savoir-faire et notre expérience s’étoffant, nous cherchons à produire des vins qui reflètent l’expression de notre terroir, des cépages, et du millésime, mais aussi que ces vins soient le reflet de notre histoire et de notre passion. C’est tout cela que nous souhaitons transmettre à travers nos vins.

Caroline & Fabrice

 

Le terroir

Situé sur le versant sud du massif de la Trévaresse, nos terres sont à 380 mètres d’altitude. Les sols très caillouteux sont argilo-calcaire, avec une couche de terre parfois fine proche d’une roche calcaire plus dure conférant de la minéralité aux vins. Le climat méditerranéen, parfois aride et très chaud, connait des nuits fraîches, même en été, permettant  des maturités de raisins très intéressantes. Le mistral, vent souverain de notre pays, est atténué par la Trévaresse. Notre paysage provençal est constitué de vigne, d’olivier, d’amandier et de chêne vert.